Oh My, What Frizz You Have…

in #beauty6 years ago

Who has frizzy hair that just won’t go away, put your hand up … both hands go up!!

If you are one of many who's always trying to figure how to get rid of stubborn frizzy hair, I completely understand the constant struggle! I have straight hair but the frizz was no joke – even on cold days, and I was just so tired of it! So my new mission was on – to find a hair product that actually helped fight frizz, did not make my hair oily and smelled good.

I am happy to say I found a new regime that seems to so far work really nicely for my hair type. I still have my days where the frizz still wants to come by and say hi....but found something for that too! Let’s begin:

My current go to shampoo is Suave! I love all the smells but am currently using the Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Smoothing Shampoo where I lather, rinse and repeat. I accompany my shampoo with L’Oreal Paris Advanced Total Repair Extreme Reconstructing Conditioner, applying to my hair, minus the roots. After leaving in my hair for a few minutes I rinse off.

For the next part, my hair usually is towel dry and damp. I recently started using Living Proof No Frizz Nourishing Styling Cream and run it through my hair before brushing it. Once I dry my hair fully and finish styling, I finish off my hair with Living Proof No Frizz Humidity Shield spray, one those extra stubborn frizz days. The great thing about the No Frizz Humidity Shield spray is that you can spray as needed without your hair feeling or looking greasy.

I was a little skeptical to see what the results were going to be as I have tried different products in the past with not much satisfaction. I am very proud to say I am currently more than satisfied with both Living Proof No Frizz products. It has been successful not only in the tri-state area, but as well in Miami! For us frizz sisters, try it out...you have nothing to lose!

shampoo.PNG

I purchased my shampoo and conditioner in Harmons, Target, Walmart, online….really anywhere you can buy shampoo and conditioner. To buy Living Proof, I bought them on Sephora.com but you can definitely go instore too.

Living Proof No Frizz Nourishing Styling Cream 4 oz/118 mL $27 (different sizes available)

Living Proof No Frizz Humidity Shield Spray 5.5 oz $22 (different sizes available)

Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Smoothing Shampoo 12.6 oz $2.49

L’Oreal Paris Advanced Haircare Total Repair Extreme Reconstructing Conditioner 12.60 oz $3.37

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54