Current Obsession: Dark Chocolate Covered Almonds

in #beauty6 years ago

almonds 1.PNG

I am a chocoholic and sometimes have a little hard maintaining self-control. I wanted to find a healthier alternative than just indulging in a box of chocolate chip cookies or a fresh batch of Ghirardelli brownies in two days – sometimes one. My husband and I were grocery shopping at the Shoprite near our new apartment, where we saw levers that allowed us to fill a bag of deliciousness! He went towards the spices and dried fruits, where I, like a child, of course went straight to the chocolate covered goodies.

We decided to purchase and try some of the chocolate covered almonds. I grabbed a shoprite bag, pulled that lever and excitedly watched all the chocolate covered almonds fall into our bag. After paying for our new snack of the week, I was just hoping the almonds were fresh and not have that old almond and chocolate taste to it. To my surprise it was SO AMAZINGLY GOOD!

I love having these as a snack because I don’t feel the need to have so many until it really kills that chocolate craving, if anything less than a handful. Since a small handful is good enough to kill the craving, it ends up lasting longer in the house…add that to the pro side of the list.

almonds 2.PNG

I purchase mine in ShopRite. I love having the option of adding as much or as little into the bag. The chocolate covered almonds that I’m currently addicted to are $9.99 a pound.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54