Beauty, what is ?

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

As I've mentioned when I've tried to introduce myself earlier, I'm a beauty seeker. And I was thinking on write something about it. I think beauty is that what move our emotions, but those ones that makes us feel good, happy, relaxed, calm, peaceful. Beauty is what let us connect with our inner goodnes, with that small area on us that shivers when hear a bird singing, or a baby laugh.

As its quite late here, and I'm a bit sleepy now, I only wish to share one of my favorite poems, as a matter of fact its only part of the poem but it is conected with beauty. And is at its follows:


   'Beauty is truth, truth beauty,'—that is all
  Ye know on earth, and all ye need to know. 


That was taken from: "Ode on a Grecian  urn"   a poem written by the English poet Jonh Keats in May 1819  and I has been my friend and companion since a while already. I hope y'all enjoy it as much as I do. 


                                                 

P.S I love cats, and this image helps me to find the beauty on simple things 

                                                



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29