Everything Beautiful

in #beauty7 years ago

I woke up this morning when the morning light interrupted my sleep by piercing through my window and through my curtains then straight into my room,I felt a little bit of discomfort as i turned lazily from one side of the bed to the other as I knew that was the beginning of another day.

I got up from by bed, went straight to my window, opened my curtain and looked straight at the sun that had come to interfere my sweet dream, i smiled at myself as I remembered the dream. It was one I didn't want to wake up from, I wanted to keep my eyes closed until the dream became a reality.

In my dream, I was a queen because I got married to a very handsome king who had the attention of every maiden in our home town, but he specially choose me among all of them so I was the envy of every maiden around as I walked majestically from pillar to post with pride and maids at my service. The wedding ceremony was a glorious one as I was indeed beautifully dressed in golden apparel, I have never seen any thing as that beautiful in my entire life.


source

I was carried on a white horse to where the ceremony will take place, when we got there, everyone was amazed by my beauty, I could see some ladies mouth opened without knowing how to shut it, my mum and my dad were smiling, it was written all over their faces that they were really proud of me, my mother in law was really happy that her son had chosen a beautiful and a well cultured bride and my husband, he could not control himself as he kept starring at me and smiling uncontrollably, he held my hand in his palm as I moved close to him, he gently rubbed his thick palm through my soft hand and he whispered into my ears "you are amazing, my queen".


source

After the ceremony, we traveled out of the country for our honey moon, and it was the best experience I ever had in my entire life time, my husband treated me so well that I never wanted to recover from the experience in a bit,we went to so many places and we had so much fun, but then after a period of two weeks we had to return back home and we headed straight to the palace where everyone and everything was to our service.

I resumed office as the queen and people started bringing problems to me for solution ranging from matrimonial to finance, health,jobs and all others and I was really happy that I could help in one way or the other, any one I could not provide solutions to I quickly asked for help from MOTHER QUEEN and she was always ready to help.


source

The part of the dream that got me really excited, was that my parents and my siblings were now living in luxury and happiness, they now wore fancy and expensive wears and they eat food of their choices being served to them at their convenience. I was so happy that things have finally turned around for our good.

I was startled when I heard my name, ''Chioma, will you come and clear off this dirty plates and then prepare breakfast'', then I remembered it was just a dream as I grumbled out of my sleepy head in order to respond to my mum's call.

Thanks for reading, critics are welcomed and please do up vote, comment and resteem @Mcdavids.

Sort:  

Good post

thanks mate

I don't usually dream but when I do it's usually with my eyes open:) I guess you can call me a day dreamer. You've got a gift here, that gift of stirring up imagery via your effortless writing pattern. Kudos

thanks a lot, such a gift...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29