Favorite Makeup Products: Face Edition

in #beauty6 years ago

Hey y'all....
so I am kind of obsessed with makeup, even though I don't wear it all that often. Here are some of my favorite products:

Foundation:

For foundation, I like usually like to use something light coverage like BB Cream (which also has SPF!). The NYX BB Cream works well for this purpose, and it's not too pricey either.
IMG_2101.JPG

Concealer:

Concealer is something I wear often, especially when I am under slept at school and have noticeable bags under my eyes. My all time favorite concealer is the Tarte Maraca Creaseless Concealer. It is full coverage and waterproof as well. This concealer is a little more pricey, but as it is something I wear often I like to invest in more natural and long lasting ingredients.
IMG_2102.JPG

Bronzer:

I'm going to be honest here, and admit that the bronzer I use is an Ulta one that I found on sale. Not amazing quality, but it gets the job done. I don't wear bronzer too often, but I prefer a powder one as it is easier to apply.
IMG_2106.JPG

Highlight:

My all time favorite highlight is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit (the best shade is summer), but I got this as a gift and realize it is super expensive. A cheaper alternative is the Wet n Wild Boozy Brunch highlighter. A friend recommended this to me and I'm so glad she did, it gets the job done and is long lasting.
IMG_2103.JPG

Applications:

You get invest in an expensive Beauty Blender, or better yet you could get the cheaper and better Real Technique Sponge as well as their other brushes. Here are the ones I own:
IMG_2105.JPG

Setting Spray:

I only use setting spray once in a blue moon, usually if I am going somewhere where my makeup is likely to melt off. For this, I recommend the NYX Matte Finish Spray. It comes on super clean, works well, and gets the job done. It's not too expensive, and I've had mine for almost a year and barely went through half the bottle.
IMG_2104.JPG

Let me know what your favorite products are.
I will continue doing a series like this, so give me any suggestions you may have!

Sort:  

Congratulations @lval115! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32