I Dyed my Hair at Home and Finally did an Okay Job!

in #beauty7 years ago

I am not one to usually share selfies on Steemit but I am super proud of how decent my hair is starting to look.


A few months ago my hair looked kinda like this mass of knotty dull colored blehness. You couldn't even really distinguish between dreads which gave me the look of a hobo who just stopped brushing because of lack of a hairbrush and not enough fucks. So I started trying to make it look better and many tweaks and dye jobs later and here we are:

Ignore all of the loose hairs at the back that will never be fixed. I honestly don't even know how to do maintenance. I mean I just stopped brushing my hair 2 years ago to form dreads so I didn't even do backcombing or any sort of set dreadlock making and part of the appeal was my hair kinda just doing it's own thing. I kept the bangs out though to keep me from just going crazy and cutting all my hair off again.

So, I just wanted to share me finally being happyish with my hair. Now it just needs more fun accessories and time to grow more. :)

I am in now way a professional so can't really help anyone on how to do decent hair. I used a kit from splat that comes with lightener because with dreadlocks my hair getting damaged is actually helpful so I don't mind it getting a little messed up. I mixed pink and blue to get the purple in the front. I didn't use foil or anything to separate hair. I am really lazy and not at all a professional.

Okay okay, back to my serious blogs that take time and research and what not.

Sort:  

Seriously awesome!!!

Hey everyone's heard of the Blues Brothers, well @onetree and @lauralemons are Blues Sisters. :)

Oh my... I LOVE IT!!!

Thanks. :D

Resteemed, I really enjoyed this post

Aw thanks. I didnt expect such positive feedback.

Pretty and smart is a dangerous combination.

Good thing I am slightly above average on both marks. XD Hah hah hah No, I kid. I am pretty smart. :) Compared to the average American. Probably wouldn't want to compete with countries that are taught multiple languages and have great school systems. O_O

Oh and Thanks!

Oh no worries, it's just a little crush. ;)

I like it. Your pictures kinda remind me of Kat Dennings.

Thanks, I've actually heard that comparison a few times. :)

Kramer <3

color of the hair looks nice.

Thanks. :) I was bored with it's non colorfulness.

you're welcome.
it seems you become creative or artistic when you are bored :D

I´m in love..!

:D Oh boy, thanks.

Thank you. :>

looks good ;-)

Hey Thanks. :D

No worries, it does look good

I like your hair, you look so pretty ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42