You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Beauty: 5 Amazing Reasons to Add Baking Soda to Your Beauty Routine

in #beauty5 years ago

I could say that I am almost a fan of sodium bicarbonate (or simply soda, as it is colloquially called in Venezuela). I've known of its use since I was young; at home they used it, even to soften grains, combat gas and other stomach ailments. I use it mixed with deodorants without fragrance, or simply with lemon to deodorize the armpits, in the cleaning of the teeth, etc. And several months ago, since I discovered its alkaline properties (like lemon), I take a combination of these two in a glass of water on an empty stomach as a drink to detoxify the body. I didn't know about their use in hair.
Thank you for your practical information, @honeydue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61