1 Ways To Start A Compassionate Self-Care Practice From A Body Positivity ChampionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beauty6 years ago
  1. Choose exercise that connects you to your breath.

"I love Pilates because there's a focus on the breath. There's not a goal to form the body onto anything else but your own breath. It's very slow, methodical, core-strengthening core, and posture-focused. Through Pilates, I've learned the way you breathe is linked to confidence and mental clarity. Instead of thinking, 'I have to go exercise because I have to continue to be skinny or sculpted,' it becomes a nurturing practice. This helps empower me to do good in the world instead of forming my body into something society thinks it should be. I meditate on loving my body. I breathe and I say I’m thankful for my legs so I can do the work that I do."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51