You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Korean Travel Tales Part 1: Korean Skincare: Scam or Miracle?

in #beauty7 years ago

I liked that you included the before and after pictures in you post, although I'm not sure I see a big difference. I will trust your word.

The list of ingredients in these products would be helpful. Additionally, what what kind of regulations and oversight does South Korea have over the personnel care product industry. The chemicals and ingredients in personal care products and the potential risk associated with them, is becoming a hot topic in the US. Disturbingly, the US lags far behind Europe in regulating these products. The Environmental Working Group and Think Dirty both try to provide consumers with safety/risks ratings and information about personnel care products. Unfortunately, neither organization is comprehensive, and both still have work to do, in fine tuning their evaluation of the products. Until then, it's up to consumer to educate themselves, and buy accordingly

Sort:  

So sorry for the insanely late reply. I’ve been transitioning from a year of travel and now back to the US. Still readjusting. I don’t know if the photos do justice, but there was definitely a dramatic improvement from just one use of the blackhead treatments. The pores were cleaner, smaller and smoother. But I hear you about regulations and having an understanding of what we put on our skin. To be honest, I don’t know much about Korea’s regulations on these products, but I have to believe that there’s a reason people travel from all over the world just to buy these products. Thanks for the comment and for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51