Green Tree Signature Lip Scrub Review

in #beauty6 years ago

img_20180527_194345.jpg
Lip scrubs are a product that I overlook. I have tried the Lush Lip Scrub in the past, but I didn't repurchased as I didn't think I needed it.

When I placed my order with Green Tree Beauty, they were offering a free Signature Lip Scrub with each order. This lip scrub smell like 7up as it has Line essential oil.

It is different from most other lip scrubs as it has highly moisturing ingredients including organic cocoa butter and coconut oil.

"Ingredients:
Beeswax, virgin coconut oil, cocoa butter, sunflower oil, vitamin E, cane sugar, lime essential oil."

The texture is like a lip balm with sugar. It's thick which makes it easy to apply and wipe off. I wouldn't say to lick this lip scrub off like the Lush ones. It doesn't have a flavor added, so it tastes like beeswaxs and sugar.

Green Tree Beauty is a brand that I feel good supporting. They plant a tree with a Green Tree Beauty purchase, and they use minimal packaging to mail thier orders. They also sell many eco-friendly brands on their website.

"Social Good:

  • One tree is planted by Green Tree Beauty when you purchase this product.
  • Not tested on animals.
  • All ingredients are ethically sourced.
  • Made in Canada."

I love this lip scrub, when I remember to use it. I would recommend using a really moisturing lip balm to go with this like the Green Beaver Boreal Lip Balm or Nova Scotia Fisherman Xtreme Lip Care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62