AOA Wonder Cover Concealer Review

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

img_20180123_1907161.jpg
AOA offers $1 makeup, and is one of my favorite brands. However, there are a few products that don't work for me. Their concealer is one of them.

The AOA Wonder Cover Concealer comes in 28 shades, 20 concealer shades and 8 color correctors. I have the second lightest shade, which is Light Ivory. It is hard to tell what the color is going be from the tube and the online swatches. Light Ivory looks neutral in the tube, but is very orange toned. It also dries around two shades darker. It is full coverage, so you only need a tiny bit.

I do like the formula for blemishes and covering redness. It does dry quickly so you have to work quickly to blend this concealer. As it dries so quickly, it can crack and crease under the eyes. A good eye cream can extend wear time, but I'm really don't like fighting with a concealer to make it work, even if it was only a $1.

This concealer is cruelty free, vegan and Paraben Free. It does contain Mineral Oil, which can break some people out.

I'm thinking about buying Porcelain and highlighter to have a better shade match. I do like this concealer, but shade matching is hard. If you are trying about trying out of this concealer, I would recommend buying a few shades AOA has another great products like their lip products and highlighters. They also have mascara that is okay.img_20180123_1907241.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43