Clarin's Water Lip Stain vs. Instant Light Lip Comfort Oil

in #beauty6 years ago

[show_shopthepost_widget id="3172866"]

The Clarins Instant Light Lip Comfort Oil (#TeamSweet) has been on constant replay in my beauty routine for about a year now. So when Clarins sent over their new Water Lip Stains (#TeamSassy) and asked which one I prefer I was intrigued. The colors are the same shades as the oils but bolder. I love a good lip stain even better if it really stays on all day. This one did! I was shocked. The consistency is so light I thought for sure after lunch it would be gone. Nope. It lasted until I took it off that night and I had to use a micellar water to really get it all off.

I tried both formulas. I tried layering them. Then I decided I am #TeamSweet. The comfort lip oils just feel better. I love the texture, scent and gentle color they give. While I do have to reapply after meals with the oil it comes down to texture for me. But, if I want a bit bolder lip for a date night or even then the Water Lip Stains will be my go-to.

Which team do you prefer? Let us know in the comments below.

Samples were provided for review. All opinions are my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82