Self conscious moments

in #beauty7 years ago

I get extremely bored of my hair and like to change it in style and colour quite frequently.

I have had a mullet, a Cleopatra bob, an inverted bob, undercuts, perms and a few other styles. My usual routine is to let the style eventually grow out and once a year I stroll into a hair dressers and let them do anything.

In terms of colour I have been pretty much any paint colour chart. I like having a change, but being a brunette brings its own challenges as stripping my hair is a nightmare. I can never get it to go true blonde.

I have tried many products and just can't find a solution.
Is there a magic hair product that would work? I only seem to go blonde on my roots, the rest looks like a tangerine. 🤔 It's very frustrating.

Wheels applied the the colour this time ( got to get him to do something as he sits on his butt too much 😂). He is pretty good at these things, he even shaves my legs for me.

IMG_20170801_133005797.jpg

The colour is meant to be jade.

I keep my natural colour in top to disguise regrowth (only works when my hair is down)

I think Wheels didn't do a bad job. Shame colours never stay for long so I'll enjoy it whilst it lasts. My customers at work love my hair and like to guess what's going to happen next with it.

IMG_20170801_133100015.jpg

I like that Wheels gets involved with my look and sometimes guides me.

I'll be honest I'm crap at styling myself. Haha

I find it hard as I'm not a size 8 and personally feel I'm quite plain. Media has made me feel self conscious as I am not the ideal woman. I am not fat but I have moments where I am conscious of my body shape. I am bombarded with how woman are meant to look and now I am aware of myself. Aware of faults. Aware of imperfections. I am proud of being unique but find myself becoming an introvert. I wish the media would back off on criticism and promote unique styles more. They should build people up not knock them down.

My teenage years were hard, but that's another story.

I am happy with my hair but then I find another part of me I want to change. I HATE it. Woman's maintenance drives me crazy. I get one bit right only to discover there's something else that needs doing. Waxing, plucking, shaving, moisturising and toning. Argh!

I will never be a beauty queen as I can never keep on top of all of it. I'm just glad Wheels helps me when I have these moments of self consciousness. He gets me out of it and reminds me that am worth something. A good relationship can get you through anything, no matter how superficial it may be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94