Bf's and Gf'ssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beauty7 years ago

I have something to tell you guys... I'm single! I know, I know it's so crazy, you would think that a beautiful person like myself would have a boyfriend. Well, I don't and it's pretty sad but I'm doing just fine. But why is having a boyfriend or a girlfriend such a big deal? I mean people are constantly obsessing over who's boyfriend buys them the most chocolate or which girl has the nicest body. It's horrible that we need to compete with each other to be the best gf or bf. But I think people are forgetting the most important part of it all, yourself. Some people get really upset after a breakup or when they're single and their other friends are in relationships. At least I do. Self-esteem has always been a very important part of relationships.

Most of the time situations like the ones I gave can make people feel like... well...crap. We think to ourselves: "What's wrong with me?" or "Do I just repel people". I know it can be hard for some people but I just wanted to say that you are beautiful and kind the most amazing person. you don't need a bf or a gf to tell you that. The right person will come along, maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but they WILL come.

The next time you go outside tell someone how nice they look, make someone feel good about who they are and what they look like.

Single or not, you are beautiful.

Have a good night you guys:)

Sort:  

Dear Faith,
We all have our hearts broken several times before we find the right person. Be the confident yourself and yes, you are beautiful and smart!

great write up, you dont have to have a boyfriend if you dont want to. it has never been a do or die thing for me and hey you missed putting up your photo, would have loved to see how pretty you are, maybe i can be your steemit boyfriend,lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52