Go-to: 5 min makeup

in #beauty7 years ago

Dreadmage's Makeups 043.jpeg

This is such an easy 5 min eyelook for someone who has to wake up at 4am for work like me! Or, something fun for someone just starting in makeup. I am NOT a pro, I myself am still learning.

I am going to us the BH Cosmetics Shaaanxo's 9 shadow pallette:
Dreadmage's Makeups 021.jpg
Dreadmage's Makeups 022.jpg
Dreadmage's Makeups 002.jpg

I got this for my birthday this year, and I have been using it a ton! You for sure need to use a primer though, as you can see some of the lighter colors, and even the black are quite chalky.
Dreadmage's Makeups 024.jpg
I used a fluffy eyeshadow brush to dip into the yellow and put it all over my lid, brightening the eyelid
Dreadmage's Makeups 025.jpg

Dreadmage's Makeups 027.jpg
(I have no idea why this photo is so blurry when it isn't on my phone sorry!!) Next I am taking this warm brown color from the middle row and I am going to put it in my actual eyelid crease in a back and forth motion

Dreadmage's Makeups 029.jpg
I look straight ahead to make sure I am placing it correctly
Dreadmage's Makeups 030.jpg

These shadows do blend very easily with the correct tools, so this is why I use it when I am in a hurry

Dreadmage's Makeups 034.jpg
Add liner, or don't, it's up to you. I like to add some, because it really makes me look more rested and draws attention to my eye shape
Dreadmage's Makeups 045.jpeg
Add some mascara, and you're ready to head out!

Thanks again,
-Dread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51