fashion goals...

in #beauty7 years ago

I figure if I tag this 'beauty' it will reach the female part of steemit, but really should be under 'feminism', 'funny', or 'today'

This morning I went for coffee with my friend at a local shop. My friend recently lost quite a bit of weight, and there were two guys who always hang out there trying to get her to take her coat off so that they could see the progress. They kept repeating 'that's a real anti-rape coat, it's a real rape deterrent'. I thought they thought they were being funny, so I decided to step in for my poor friend and say "that's really rude".

They didn't take it too well. They asked me in several different reformulations why I didn't want to be attractive, and why I thought my friend didn't want to be attractive. I was shocked at the response, so I mentioned the obvious, that people want to be attractive, but people don't really want to be raped. They didn't take that too well either, and we left fuming at the insults and no further in our fight for womenkind.

As luck would have it, me and my friend were meeting a collegue with a sense of humor and enough chest hair to stuff a throw pillow, and after hearing our sad story, he hightailed it back to the shop and propositioned the boys, complimenting their 'fine, rapable' behinds. We couldn't see what happened in the shop, but they left, standing awkwardly and avoiding showing their behinds to our friend who chased them out pleading "what!?? what!?? I was only paying you a compliment!" and I bet if they didn't hear us screaming with laughter they would have waddled straight to the police.

Sort:  

Congratulations @didipatz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43