DIY Lip Scrub

in #beauty6 years ago

Happy Friday!
I want to share my all time favourite DIY lip scrub you can make at home with household ingredients:

1 tbsp brown sugar
1 tsp honey
1 tsp coconut oil
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp vanilla extract

The sugar scrub will exfoliate all of the dead, flaky, skin off your lips, while the coconut oil moisturizes. (Remember this is only for your lips and not the face.) The honey gives the scrub a nice texture and scent and the cinnamon will increase blood flow to your lips causing them to be plumper after using the scrub! The vanilla is optional along with the cinnamon, but I really recommend adding this to your scrub since it makes it smell so amazing.

I hope that you all enjoy this simple DIY and try it out yourself! It is my favourite lip scrub and I think you'll love it, too!

Picture: Pixabay

XOXO,
Danchita

Sort:  

I will definitely try it. My lips are so dry during the winter and nothing I buy from the store helps. Thank you!
I am waiting for the next useful DIY or tip from you.

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it!

hahaha!!!!
RED LIPS LIKE SEXY TOYS???? :D hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52