Brigitte Bardot in Rome, 1969. So Sixties...

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

Image Source

I love old footage, especially when it refers to Rome, my hometown. I just discovered a video which puts together a number of cliches, images and sounds which collectively take me back to my childhood. 

Here is French babe Brigitte Bardot, walking in Rome in 1969 and raising some attention...

It´s a scene from a movie, but it could as well be a documentary about Rome, Brigitte Bardot and the Sixties...

The way she dresses, walks, people look at her, and even the script, are all part of a world which is gone forever! 

I wonder how "old" this looks to Millennial watcher...

I am in a phase of life where I can relate both to what is shown in the video and to the blockchain. It´s kind of fun to manage such a wide span of experiences and sensations.


Sort:  

She was beautiful at that time. Did not age very well though.

Time travel for sure! It's thought-provoking to see footage from “a world gone forever.” And you've just immortalized it by putting it on the blockchain. Thanks for sharing!

:)

Thank you for sharing.

This footage is like gold!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78