Hair care..

in #beauty7 years ago

I work for a salon wholesaler and never really messed with my hair very much. Getting this job is the best thing to ever happen to my hair. I never knew how important buying quality shampoo and conditioner would be. My hair has never been healthier or shinier. I wish i would have known this years ago. So just passing on what i have learned and letting you know it really does make a difference.

Sort:  

I never messed with my hair until I lived with a guy that worked at a barber shop

Stole all my fat boy

I run a barber shop out here in Austin. I get samples from all over sent in for me to try. I look for water soluble and high shine. I recommend reuzel in the blue can. If you want grease go pink. They both smell amazing and give you great just woke up hair if you don't wash it out

Have you ever tried 18.21?

I have not. I always look at the ingredients of products I use. I stay away from the parabens. Research shows that parabens are linked to sterility and testicular cancer.

What do you use?

I use a bunch of different ones but reallyas long as it is a professional grade product from your stylist you should be good. I honestly did not know it would make such a difference.

Because you have to sell your product to make money keep it post pictures

Do you know how to style all people's hair?

Not at all but i know tons of stylists if you are looking for someone.

What shampoo and conditioner do you recommend?

It doesnt have to be a certain one just maybe one from your stylist. Something not from a department store. We are a small company so we do not carry a ton of brands but Kevin Murphy products are fantastic.

That's funny how guys usually don't care and all girls like: "I wish I'd have so good hair like him" :)

I'll definitely have to try it!

i saw a really terrifying report about how people shouldn't buy salon products from supermarkets because they have really outdated products than can cause health problems.

I dont use shampoo at all, I rinse my hair every day, and I use tea tree oil to clean it, but washing with shampoo strips it of its natural oil. Not really, I am totally lying. lol, I dont rinse my hair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80