Tips for Treating Damaged Hair

in #beauty7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-11-16 at 8.47.25 AM.png

I have been transitioning to blonde hair from black hair for about a year and a half now. And even though it looks amazing and I love it, my hair has been through it. The damage is so real... I've been desperately looking for products to help my hair. This is what I've found.

B5 OGX Hair Spray

Ok, so this is hands down my favorite hair product. On the bottle it says that it is supposed to help damaged hair by moisturizing your hair and protecting it from future damage. And let me tell you... it does not disappoint. I always spray a healthy amount after I get out of the shower and towel dry my hair. I found that after a week of using it my hair is noticeably softer and shinier. It also helps my hair not break as much when I am brushing it. Not only is it amazing for my hair, but it smells so good to. This is a must get people!

Redken Extreme Shampoo and Conditioner

This specific shampoo and conditioner set has helped my hair tremendously! It is slightly more expense, but it is worth it. This stuff is the real deal! It was made to help strengthen damaged hair and it does just that. The reason why it helps damaged hair so much is because it is full of proteins that helps strengthen you hair and stop it from breaking.

OGX Moroccan Penetrating Oil

Another important step to improving damaged hair is by applying an oil mask to you hair once a week. At first, I thought this was a little overrated and I didn't think it would help much. But doing this treatment, especially with OGX, has brought so much moisture back to my hair and has really helped with my damaged ends.

If you want to see the original article click here.

XO,
Lindsay

Social Media:
Instagram: @beauty_bulb
Facebook: @BeautyBulb
Twitter: @beauty_bulb
Pinterest: @beauty_bulb
YouTube: Beauty Bulb

Sort:  

Love it! I recently chopped my hair because I hated the way it looked, felt it was thinning out. I feel like these are easy, affordable options!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45