Favorite Drug Store Products

in #beauty7 years ago

IMG_2267.jpg

I do have do say, recently drug stores have been really stepping up their game in the makeup department. I know in the beauty community drug store makeup is kind of a dirty word, however I feel like there have been some major improvements when it comes to these brands. The following are some of my favorite products that you can snag from your local drug store.

Wet N Wild Photo Focus Foundation $5.99

I have recently tried this product and I was blown away. They have a decent variety of shades which is great. I truthfully wasn't expecting much, but this gave me medium coverage and a little goes a long way. There is a ton of product in the bottle and I love the applicator. If you are looking for a good, affordable foundation this is the one.

Wet N Wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder $4.99

Well, there is no surprise here. I feel like most beauty lovers are in on the secret now. But these highlighters are unbelievable! They are just as glowy, pigmented and easy to apply as any high end highlighter you might get. These are an amazing purchase!

Maybelline Master Chrome Highlighter $9.99

This highlighter blew my freaking mind! It is so golden and stunning! I've never owned a ton of Maybelline products, but this one did not disappoint. I also think this highlighter can work for a large variety of skin tones.

Wet n Wild MegaLiner $1.99

This is my go to eyeliner that I use everyday. I used to use Kat Von D and Stila for eyeliner, but those pens would dry out so fast and I was spending so much money on eyeliner. I love this one because the formula is very easy to apply and dries quickly. I never have issues with smudging or anything else. I also love the applicator. It is a thin felt tip that can create very thin lines and wings.

Ecotools Brushes $5 and up

I LOVE this brand's brushes. If I am looking for small blending brushes this is the brand. I use their brushes every single day for my eyeshadow looks and they are awesome. Their small brushes really help with blending creases and creating a cut crease. I can be very precise with the brushes.

Maybelline City Mini Palettes $7.99

This palette really surprised me. I'm not going to say it is the best palette I have ever tried because it isn't. However, for the price it was very impressive. The shades were creamy and easy to blend. You can go back and read my full review on this palette.

Ardell Lashes $3.79

At first glance, these aren't the most real looking fake lashes you can get. However, these are my go to. Once they are put on they do look real and look stunning. You can snag these everywhere and there is a lot of variety to choose from.

e.l.f. Mist & Set $2.99

This setting spray works just like any high end one you can get, but this one is actually affordable. Setting spray is something I go through fairly quickly so finding this one for a great price was amazing for me.

e.l.f. Studio Cream Eyeliner $2.99

This eyeliner is so bomb! It is super, super pigmented, creamy and very easy to apply. I usually don't do my liner from a pot like this, but if I do, I use this one every time.

e.l.f. Brushes $2 and up

You cannot go wrong with any of the e.l.f. brushes. They are so affordable and they have something for everyone and everything. The bristles are soft and they do not fall apart. They last super long and are amazing for product application.

If you want to see the original article click here

XO,
Lindsay

Social Media:
Instagram: @beauty_bulb
Facebook: @BeautyBulb
Twitter: @beauty_bulb
Pinterest: @beauty_bulb
YouTube: Beauty Bulb

Sort:  

I love e.l.f. I feel they make quality products and they're ssoo affordable! Thanks for sharing these!

Same! Their products are amazing and I can actually purchase them. Thanks for reading!

Congratulations @beautybulb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52