My Skincare Routine

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3861.jpg

I've had acne and skin issues for as long as I can remember. I've used ProActive and what feels like all of the other trendy skincare routines that come and go. I also feel like I've tried every home remedy as well. Needless to say, it sucks having skin issues.

However, there are ways to help your skin that are all natural. Recently, I was on the search for new skincare products that were also natural and I discovered this brand, Human Heart Nature. I have done quite a huge haul from their website and I have converted solely to their brand when it comes to skincare.

Here is my regime!

1. Wash Face

I have a few different face washes from them such as their Balancing, Nourishing and Hydrating Face Wash. My go to is the Balancing wash because I have combination skin and this one in particular seems to really help with that. I really love their washes because they are very cleansing, hydrating and they have helped my acne tremendously. I switch between the three honestly depending on my mood.

2. Scrub Face

I only do this maybe 3-4 times a week so I don't dry out my skin. I use their Detoxifying and Purifying scrubs. Once again, I switch between them depending on which scent I want to be perfectly honest.

I do prefer the Detoxifying one because it can also be a face mask and I find that it really helps with reducing redness on my skin.

3. Toner

After I have finished washing my face, I use their Balancing Face Toner. I only do this if my skin is feeling extra dirty or if I am having a breakout. I just pour some in my hands and pat it in to my face.

4. Moisturize/Oil

I use a combination of their Night Moisturizer or Day Moisturizer and the Sunflower Beauty Oil. I usually use about two to three pumps of the moisturizer and one pump of the oil twice a day. I find that the oil in particular helps with healing my acne faster. So if I am having a bad breakout, I will apply more oil and try to use it about three times a day. The beauty oil is my personal favorite!

5. Mist

Finally, just for fun I spray the RoseDew Mist on my face to give it even more moisture!

If you want to see the original article click here.

XO,
Lindsay

Social Media:
Instagram: @beauty_bulb
Facebook: @BeautyBulb
Twitter: @beauty_bulb
Pinterest: @beauty_bulb
YouTube: Beauty Bulb

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing!
Hope this holds for males too. :)
Or do you have a quickie for guys?

This routine should work for anyone and everyone! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45