Beauty Just IS

in #beauty7 years ago

cee49957fd4058a196dd9aecf38e567f.jpg
*Photo Credit not available: Great Horned Owl

"Beauty makes presence shine. It brings out elegance and dignity and has a confidence, an effortlessness that is not labored or forced. The fluency and ease of presence is ultimately rooted below the surface in surer depths."

(or heights)

tapetus_pl.php.jpeg
https://www.tapetus.pl/76677,las-sowa-skrzydla.php

"In a sense, the question of beauty is about a way of looking at things. It is everywhere, and everything has beauty."

  • John O'Donohue, Beauty, The Invisible Embrace

Beauty is then perception. Peception is feeling through the heart for what resonates and calls out for your attention that it may be 'seen' through the eyes of loving awareness.

Beauty Just IS....all it requests is the gaze of a clear lens of a perceiver.

May I See Clearly.

Sort:  

That is beauty-full Mary! And those images... wow, breathtaking.
As they say: Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.
I love this: "that it may be 'seen' through the eyes of loving awareness."

Thank you Tina! It reminds me of your love of the ocean in that it takes ZERO 'effort' to relax into the beauty of Her embrace. The whole of the natural world is one magnificent expression of divine beauty made manifest. Now THAT makes me happy!

Owls are a favorite of mine. It is said that an owl sits on the left shoulder of Athena, Goddess of Wisdom. It sees into the darkness when she cannot and whispers truth into her ear. Beautiful photos! Thank you for sharing.

What a wonderful ally! I used to see/hear them often growing up in the country. I understand they love eucalyptus trees so I'm on a mission to explore the ones growing along the canal - Maybe I'll be lucky!
IMG_7919.JPG

Wow! I wish I'd known that when I lived near a Eucalyptus grove. But then I used to hear them all the time. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28