The Beauty Of Vitamin C In Your Skincare Regimen

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

A4621C43-E07B-4C5F-9D7D-C1DE3B26EBD3.jpeg
We all know Vitamin C is a great antioxidant when consumed internally, but did you know it can help reduce signs of aging, lighten sun damage and help lighten dark circles under your eyes?

Vitamin C is one of my top three favorite skincare ingredients. It lightens and brightens and helps reduce the effects of environmental aging on our skin with continued use.

When using skincare products, whether in cream or serum form, always make sure if it is one containing vitamin c to make sure it’s in ascorbic acid form at the concentration of 20% or more. I love The Ordinary Vitamin C Suspension 23% + HA Spheres 2% it has a tad bit of a gritty texture so I prefer to use it at night on my face and décolletage.
1B58DC64-807C-4487-B7EE-84926BCBEDC2.jpeg
For the eye area I really love Banana Bright Eye Cream It truly helps reducing any crepiness and darkening of the eye area. Remember to lightly tap your eye lotion on your orbital bone and not directly to the thin and sensitive eye area.

A service I offer at my spa is infusing a Vitamin C Serum using ultrasonic sonopheresis. It’s one of my favorite treatments to add on to a facial! I recommend and love Obagi Vitamin C Serum
6B677D41-9EF3-4D9E-B7CC-66FBEA82AEE0.jpeg
Vitamin C is an acid so I always recommend my clients do a patch test to see if they have any sensitivity to it. There is always some mild stinging but if there’s any discomfort or excessive redness I would say you discontinue it’s use and consult your dermatologist.
Vitamin C can change your skin for the better with consistent use!
Do you include Vitamin C in your skincare regimen?
ABF6CF3A-9161-4A0A-8E6B-BDE0BFD63CB7.jpeg
01CF079A-03B1-488E-B63C-B61A0D45F939.jpeg
Donations toward my surgery are super appreciated, merci 💕
BTC
3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS

ETC
0x2D7Af3A929caFF0408B7b876BF6Be84A656e9668

BCH
qqtplyavf9lgwtuvy595en9vvrl4y7j5aqptz6s6dn

LTC
LhTXkbJF7m4BrK2HFrF96xrKvoozRAy3w9

Sort:  

Yes, the skincare stuff you promised! I had that The Ordinary cream, and I have mixed feelings from it. I hate the texture of it, and I could never leave it on for whole night, but I used it as a mask, keeping it on for like an hour or two. I just finished it and maybe I'll repurchase, or try to find another vitamin C product, I'm not sure yet!

Try using it at night over a serum or just on your décolletage. Yes the texture is on the gritty side but I love the fact it really smoothes skin out! As always your skin is your best judge ;) try Obagi Vitamin C Serum I think you’ll love this one!

Vitamin C is AWESOME because it :

  1. Soaks up Free-Radicals like a Sponge!
  2. Works like a Light Acid Peel
  3. Actually Penetrates the Skin ... Unlike MOST Hyped Nutrients!

Playful Girl Holding Sunglasses, Lifestyle Fun.jpg

True! It’s a great antioxidant and in ascorbic acid form it’s even better!

Vitamin C has been in my arsenal for years, both internally and externally. It works wonders!

Good stuff right? And it keeps skin glowing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34