How To Properly Exfoliate Your Skin

in #beauty6 years ago (edited)

A99AF6A8-1588-4089-A9E6-9C21EEA998E1.jpeg
Having been in the skincare and beauty industry for 20+ years, I’ve heard and seen it all when it comes to skincare, and lack of.

From premature aging skin, to acne, sun damaged and even the most dehydrated of skin I’ve spent plenty of time trying to balance and find the common denominators in these skin conditions. Granted, I’m not a Doctor but a licensed Esthetician, who like I mentioned has seen it all and tried it all not only with my clients but myself.
41E7C592-04F8-456F-AA38-AF55945DB54B.jpeg
(Thanks to my client E.M. for modeling for me💕)
Almost 90% of the damage we do to our skin was done before we were 18~ mainly sun exposure. And so much damage we do to ourselves is caused by not treating our skin properly.

It’s in our human nature to want to scrub everything clean. And many times we over exfoliate. Using harsh exfoliants, brushes or even cleansers with microbeads or crushed shells we cause micro-tears in our skin leading to premature aging. I don’t think any of us wants that.

A good way to exfoliate is by using a PH balanced gentle cleanser and in gentle circular motions use my favorite and affordable hygienic silicone face brushto gently exfoliate your skin, avoiding the gentle eye area of course. Now if you wear eye makeup or a heavier foundation you can use your cleanser on a microfiber makeup removing towel You May use this with or without cleanser(pretty cool huh?) but I prefer with. Cleanse in a gentle circular upward motion, being extra gentle around the eye area. I’m a big fan of the Makeup Eraser cloth but finding an awesome dupe made me smile as it is priced sooo much cheaper and works just as well with or without the use of cleanser.
A10650F1-3D9A-48C5-81C8-1B72642B4886.png
If you use a cloth it is important to wash it often, no softener, and let it air dry between uses. You don’t want any bacteria on that precious skin of yours! And I want my Steemit Tribe to look good always!☺️

For and skincare questions please don’t hesitate to leave a comment❤️

Xo,
B3C205A6-AFA3-46B8-89AC-925F2288F5F2.jpeg
To purchase my customized moisturizers please see the link in my bio🎀
Upvotes, resteems & Donations are loved! Merci 💕
BTC
3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS

ETC
0x2D7Af3A929caFF0408B7b876BF6Be84A656e9668

BCH
qqtplyavf9lgwtuvy595en9vvrl4y7j5aqptz6s6dn

LTC
LhTXkbJF7m4BrK2HFrF96xrKvoozRAy3w9

Sort:  

It’s so good and gentle for your skin!

Wow so good like you. Awesome.

Good advice. I've moisturised my skin since i was 14 only using baby lotion. :)

I tell all my clients their skin is the best judge. I can recommend a million and one products but it’s what their skin best responds to that’s important 💜

Very wise words ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81