Moonlight On The Pier- A short video to relax (VIDEO)

in #beauty7 years ago

Hey Steemit Family. I hope you are all doing great. It's an exciting time to be alive. It is also a much faster pace of living than what any have experienced in human history. There is so much going on in the world. With life rushing by so fast it is important to stop and enjoy the "isness" of the situation; to step away from all of your to do's and should have done's and stand aware in the moment.

I often find myself wandering aimlessly in the dark to clear my head, and lately it has been extremely foggy here on Clear Lake, and I have found something very peaceful in the fog. I have also found the idea of clearing the fog of my thoughts by staring out into the fog very amusing.

This video is from one of the first foggy nights. Last night it was much thicker. As I stood at the very edge of the pier staring into fog over the lake so thick I couldn't tell if there was a wall 20 feet in front of me or if it stretched out forever. It directed me to reflect on the unknown to the pure expanse of existence.

Here is a little video that might help you into some late night reflection. Just a peaceful scene on the pier with some light fog.

Sort:  

I could imagine getting some pretty sweet photos with the pier lights off in the distance. Awesome video man

Yeah. One night I'm going to make a plan to do just that. Thank you

Pretty foggy out there sir! Watch out for sea creatures!

The Kraken bringeth doom