Rose Quartz Makeup Tutorial

in #beauty7 years ago

I have been eyeing the Naked 3 palette for forever (well… since it came out) and I could not justify spending almost $70 on eyeshadow. I usually am seen wearing foundation with a bit of eyeliner and a lot of mascara, I simply go au natural.

Recently I have been trying to experiment with eye looks because that is where I get super boring. I was at Shoppers Drug Mart when I found this gorgeous palette that is comparable to the Naked 3. It was my biggest impulse buy and I just decided to purchase it and forced myself to use it the next day.

I can't even explain how happy I am with my new go-to eye look. I love the rosy neutrals. They work perfectly for a day time look and can be deepened up with a darker shade to add some drama. This palette contains eight matte eyeshadows that would look good on everyone with any eye colour.

This really compliments my light brown eyes and makes them pop!

How I do it:

1. BB Cream - I use the Garnier BB Cream formulated for combination to oily skin in the colour "light/medium" and apply that all over with an angled foundation brush. You can use your hands but I like the look this brush gives paired with the light coverage BB cream which I'm absolutely loving!

                    

2. The eyes - I used the Pur Minerals eyeshadow palette called "Soul Mattes". First I apply a light shade all over my eyes. The colour I used for the lid is called "Confidante" and it is a light neutral pink. Then I move on to my crease and mix the colours "Adore" and "Better Half" together to get the desired colour. To darken up the outer part of my lids (to enhance the smoky/gradient effect) I added the colour "Alter Ego" and really blended it in with the rest of the shadows. To finish up the eye look, I added the colour "Companion" as my highlight colour and applied that generously to my brow bone (right below my brow) and in the inner tear duct area. This polishes the look and brightens up your eye.

                    

3. Set the foundation - I set my makeup with Rimmel London's Stay Matte long lasting pressed powder in the colour 004 "Sandstorm". I could probably use a lighter colour around this time of year but as you can see, I'm trying to use every last bit of it!

                   

4. Bronzer no blush - I have been loving the Nars sculpting bronzer in the colour "Paloma". I use a big fluffy brush and apply it to the apples of my cheek and back to my hair line near my ears. This is a two in one step for me! It is both my blush and bronzer. It gives the perfect amount of bronze and colour to the skin.

5. Highlight - I use the Benefit Watt's Up highlighter and apply that directly on top of my cheek bone and then use my fingers to pat it into my skin so that flawless glow. I don't always do this step. But when I do… I don't regret it!

6. Eyeliner and Mascara (pack it on girl) - I failed to do the eyeliner portion on my video because it is a lot trickier using the camera screen, so I'll just explain how I achieved a straight (ish) line. I usually like to curl my lashes before so that the eye liner doesn't smudge after you curl your lashes. I take my L'oreal Paris Carbon Black Lineur Intense liquid eye liner. It has an amazing felt tip for optimum control and I just start drawing the line from the middle of my lid all the way to the edge, where my eye lashes stop. Then I go back, without dipping my brush into the liquid liner, and continue the line further into my eyelid (closer to my tear duct area but not all the way because that could look too harsh and unnatural). Then I pack on the mascara. I like to use two different mascaras. At the moment I have been applying the Bourjois Paris 1 Second Volume mascara first to add length and prime my lashes for a thicker, more voluminous mascara. I apply the Makeup For Ever Smoky Extravagant mascara on top of the lashes after applying the Bourjois mascara.

7. Lipstick - Nars Audacious lipstick in "Barbara" is my absolute favourite lipstick and that says a lot. In love.

                    

Products used in order:

1. BB Cream - Garnier Skin Renew (combination to oily formula) in the colour "light/medium"

2. Pur Minerals palette - Soul Mattes palette

3. Rimmel London Stay Matte powder in the colour "Sandstorm" 004

4. Nars Sculpting Bronzer in the colour "Paloma"

5. Benefit Watt's Up highlighter

6. Sephora Eyelash curler

7. L'Oreal Paris Carbon Black Lineur Intense liquid eyeliner

8. Bourjois Paris 1 Second Volume mascara

9. Make Up For Ever Smoky Extravagant mascara

10. Nars Audacious lipstick in the colour "Barbara"

       

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28