5 ways to use concealer!

in #beauty7 years ago

IMG_3854.JPGWhere are my makeup lovers? I absolutely love multi purpose products! Here's 5 ways you can use Concealer that aren't always the first ones that come to mind!

💄 Use as a base layer to neutralize natural lip color, helping to brighten lipsticks and keep them true color!
👀 Use to conceal dark circles and high-light under eyes!
👄 Use to clean and sharpen lipstick lines!
🤔Use a concealer 1-2 shades darker for your contouring!
😌Use to clean up brows, create a sharp clean line and hide mistakes!

Sort:  

4 is definitely way too much, no one wants a thick goop of layer upon layer on their face. & how long would it take to put on all your make-up with #4- a full hour at least- just for the face. It's clown face BS crap- made popular. by the

likes of the KARDASHIANS . # 1 doesn't make any sense either- why put on concealer under lipstick- it's BS. #5 is BS too- you don't need a bunch heavy Goop on your eyebrow- either Pluck your eyebrows or use a Q-tip to clean up any mistakes made with brow liner & redo.

Only 2 & 3 make sense. And lip liner would work better & be less make-up on than face than #3

And normally I do use a lip liner rather than concealer. The advantage of a concealer on the lip first would be if you wanted to wear a color that just wasn't showing true to shade for whatever reason. For example, with my skin undertone, any pinks always look more pink. I can sometimes neutralise that when I want to wear a pink and notnbave it look neon. A thin layer of foundationnor concealer on the lips does it and I don't notice a difference at all with the light weight mineral makeup that I use.

Makeup is an opinion and it's perfectly acceptable for people to have varying opinions. I personally do not do a full face of makeup every day. Some people do. I enjoy playing around with techniques and passing tips along to people who feel the same way. And the consistency of the product varies greatly depending on the brand. The concealer I use is not goopy and heavy. These are only suggestions, never will I ever tell anyone they have to do something a certain way. That's the beauty of makeup, there aren't really any rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59