My experience with Nyx Cosmetics Face Awards Romania

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

Nyx Cosmetics Face Awards is a well known competition for passionate makeup enthusiasts who want to take their work to the next level. It is at its sixth edition in the U.S., where it initially started, and the second edition in Romania. I was very excited about this contest as I absolutely love makeup, and I wanted to test my creativity and skill, so I gave it a try both last year, and again this year. I was quite pleased with my outcome but, unfortunately, my looks didn't really make the cut. I have a lot more to learn, but it was definitely a challenge and I am glad I participated. I will probably participate next year too because I feel like I can do better and I really want to prove what I am capable of. I feel like this competition pushed my limits and helped me develop and I am looking forward to repeating the experience. I am going to leave here a few photos and the makeup tutorials for my two entries. Hope you like them ^_^

Nyx Face Awards Romania 2016 Entry | "Oh deer!"

Makeup tutorial:

This one was from last year. It wasn't my most original creation because I didn't really knew what was expected from us to do and how elaborate the make should be so I stuck with simple and effective and I decided to do something I know is going to come out pretty well instead of trying something complicated and failing big time :)) So, this look didn't really have a meaning, it was more a just for fun kind of makeup. This is me impersonating a deer: bronzy contouring, heavy eyeliner, false lashes and glittery gold antlers.

_DSC8948.png

_DSC8949.png

_DSC8965.png

Nyx Face Awards Romania 2017 Entry | "Who We Are"

Makeup tutorial:

This is the makeup I did earlier this year. It was definitely more complex as I added some special effects (latex bloody wounds) and I find it quite unique and meaningful, but also had a lot of fun playing with the flowers and fake blood. The idea behind this look was that most people may think they don't know who they are, but deep down they actually do but refuse to accept it. This is the meaning of the flowers coming out of the wounds: even if the truth hurts, embracing it can be rather beautiful, and we should all show the world our true colors. An original is always more valuable than a copy, so stay genuine.

1.png

DSC_0811.png

DSC_0782.png

If you like my work, please press follow :) More to come soon

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexantal! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit.
I hope you are enjoying this great platform
I have followed you
Please follow me at @magneticvibes

Thank you! I followed back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29