5 Beauty Hacks I Actually Use - Make-up // Hair // Perfumes

in #beauty8 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians!!

Today I want to share with you some beauty hacks I actually use. I hope it will be helpful for you too.

   

       1.  Liquid soap instead of make-up cleanser.  

  I have a lot of clients (especially in weekends) which I have to do their makeup. I use many brushes to get a flawless final result. After that, what’s next? To clean the brushes, of course. That means I need a lot of special cleanser and a lot of money for it.  I found another solution, a cheap one. Instead of using expensive cleanser for makeup brushes I’m using an antibacterial liquid soap. I wash them (like in the picture) and after that, because my brushes are made from natural hair, I’m using a hair conditioner. This is very good for the brushes because it leaves them soft and perfumed. I don’t think I’ll buy makeup cleanser again, too soon.  

                                               

                                               

     

     2.  Natural treatment to grow thicker and longer eyelashes.

  Before starting to tell you about the second hack, I want to tell you a story. I made the biggest stupid thing in my life. I decided to wear individual  eyelash extensions. The result was incredible.  And now begins the stupid part. The girl who put my extensions on, used a lot of glue (eyelash glue), so my lashes haven’t fallen natural, like it was supposed to happen. I picked up my makeup cleanser and I removed them by myself. After that, surprises surprises.. Here comes the result..  

                                 

  My natural lashes disappeared. I was looking like a zombie. To get back my beautiful natural eyelashes, I made a natural treatment.   

  I used:  - 2 tablespoons of cosmetic coconut oil. 

                   - 2 tablespoons of olive oil. 

                   - 2 tablespoons of calendula cream.  

 I mixed all the ingredients, poured them in a small container and I could use it after it had completely dried.

                                            

  Simply, I applied the mixture with a cue tip on my tiny lashes and let it sit over night until the next morning.  In one month my lashes grew back. 

  Thank’s God!   

                                 

    

      3.  Never go up too much with the darkest makeup color.

  This Thursday I’ll graduate from Makeup School. After a month full of courses, new techniques, a lot of information, it came to my knowledge the most important trick from makeup.  All the ladies want an intense makeup, but they don’t want to look like a panda bear. This goes for all types of makeup but I’ll make reference for “smokey eyes” makeup, this time. The darkest color (let’s say, number 5 – from a pallete with 5 colors, like those I’m using) should go, only on the eyelid and the rest of the colors ( 4, 3, 2, 1) goes in fade, up to the eyebrow. If you go up over the cut crease, you’ll look like a panda, but this is only my opinion. 

                                   

I found this picture on the internet and I think it's too much dark color there.. Here's a "smokey eyes" made by me. I think it looks much better in my opinion, but you're free to choose what you like.

                                        

   

       4.  Baby powder instead of dry shampoo.  

  Were you ever running late to get somewhere and you didn’t have time to wash your hair, so you used dry shampoo? But what if, your dried shampoo is over? What would you do? I was in this situation too, so I tested this hack on myself. Because I didn’t had time to wash my hair and my dry shampoo was over, I had a clever idea (hope you’ll find this clever, too) to use baby powder instead of dry shampoo. I left it on my hair (for 15-20 min) and then I brushed it. The result was the same. But this lasted for 2-3 hours.  

                  

     

5.  Make your perfume last longer.   

  I found on YouTube many different hacks about this. Some of them we’re about using Vaseline on your neck, chest or wrists and over vaseline spraying the perfume. That helps it to last longer. I haven’t tried this, but I found a way that I’m actually using to make my perfume last all day. You know that most of perfumes, have a body lotion, shower gel, mini perfume, spray etc. Well, I’ve bought my favorite perfumes ( Nude by Rihanna & Rebelle by Rihanna – yeah, you know, I’m obsessed with her) with the body lotion from them that smells the same. So, before using the perfume, I’m using the body lotion on my neck and my chest, and after that, the perfume.   

                                  


                       I hope I could help with this hacks.

          If you didn't like my second post, that's ok.. Tomorrow will be a better day!

                                            Don't forget to follow me for more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61