You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday - Exclusive Resorts in Koh Samui !!

What a wonderful place! My father was able to spend three months there in 2005 and said it was the most beautiful place. I hope to visit this amazing place someday; you make me want to visit sooner.

Thanks so much for a beautiful post.
Ren

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you @xcountytravelers i might have seen your father there i discovered this island back in 1999 and i am still going there now and then and it just keeps getting better i hope that one day you also will get to see this beautiful paradise :)

Dad was doing missionary work. He said it was amazing.

Oh really that would of been a amazing experience interacting with many beautiful people and kids :)

He was telling me a story where a man on a bike came into the school yard with a freezer full of ice cream. Only a couple of kids met the man.

Dad asked why the other kids weren't joining in. He was told it was because they didn't have rhe money from their "host" family for it.

Dad said he walked up to the man as asked how much for the whole freezer of ice cream treats. The man told him and Dad paid it and gave him a little extra.

At that point they called him Phokhi Bob! Hahaha

Ren

And feels so good to be able to do that what a sweet story when i use to go to Cambodia for my visa runs and as you know Cambodia has a lot more poverty i use to take all my Thai coins with me and share them amongst the kids they use to wait for me to come every month god bless them :)

It is amazing the impact we can have with just a simple gesture. I know that a smile can do wonders. These countries that have so much less teach us so much about humanity, don't they.

Can't agree with you more living in Thailand has taught me a lot about humanity :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44