You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take Me to Church "Nabua Church" - Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Churches so often have some of the best architecture and art, and this one definitely isn't an exception. Personally, I've always held bell towers with high fascination; I love them. They're typically the first thing on a church or cathedral that I will photograph.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Hey @wwwiebe Glad to hear that you have that passion for church architecture. I am crazy about it and the painted glass windows are my favorite. Since you mentioned about bell towers which is your favorite, the first church that I visited St. Mary Magdalene Church has a beautiful bell tower. Other than that it has a creepy legend that it is haunted by a spirit of a woman. Kinda ironic of it being haunted since it is meant to be a holy place. If you want to see how it looks like its up on the links of the churches I visited.

Hah, yes, that is a neat and ironic legend. I'm not sure I've heard it before, so may need to look it up. Thanks! Love your weekly posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67