Snow on the Horizon - #BeautifulSunday Entry

This #beautifulsunday, perfection was falling quietly from the sky in great billowing drifts. Soft crystals of white brushed past my ears as I turned my face to the heavens with a smile. I adore the hush shushing sound that snow makes as it falls: a reminder to seek silence when there seems no answers to be had.

Camera in-hand and three layers of clothing, I trapsed down to the creek through the trees - leaving the safe warmth of our home temporarily behind.

JSnow-914.jpg

A landscape transformed, great swaths of white draped themselves across tree branches and the creek bank. As the waters of the creek itself became a mirror for the snow still falling, I couldn't help feeling like Alice in Wonderland hurtling down the rabbit hole.

JSnowRoad-915.jpg

It was a beautiful Sunday full of peace, reverie and photography. I couldn't have asked for a better afternoon.

Sort:  

The beauty of your photos is only rivaled by the eloquence of your words. How gorgeous!

That looks so cold!

Rabbit hole? Except I doubt if there are any rabbit out there now.

Account of @underwaterwoman has been powered up 0.3 steem by @ace108 because of this post.
Thank you for sharing your #beautifulsunday. :-)

由于这个帖, @underwaterwoman 的用户子已经被 @ace108 加强了0.3 steem.
谢谢你分享你的美丽星期天。:-)

FIRST2
🌞#BeautifulSunday - Powered up Winners (5 additional) for the week with help of steemsql | 美丽星期天 - 这周赢家(加5)找了steemsql帮手

Thank you so much! :)

you're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52