You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ruins of Middleside Barracks - Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

I've become ridiculously obsessed with finding out what that tree is too! LOL!

I think I have to concede defeat though - in my Googling, I discovered that not only is the island considered a biodiversity hotspot, but as of 2013, they've also put into motion a plan...

Some 200 hectares of land on the historic Corregidor island will be planted with trees endemic to the area to boost its biological diversity and promote the tourist spot as a bird-watching sanctuary, officials said.

(from the article - https://newsinfo.inquirer.net/387745/denr-to-reforest-corregidor)

If you ever find out though, please shout out so I can stop searching... 😂

In all seriousness, thank you for taking us along to witness the haunting beauty of this island. 💚

Sort:  

Told ya can't find the tree in google lol. It seems it only exists on the island lol. I guess the staff there also would have no idea. To make things easier for us let's just name the tree hahaha. I'm glad that you really enjoyed this trip with us. There are more to share as we are just almost halfway thru.

That sounds like a plan - you come up with a name, and that's what we'll call it from here on out! LOL! And wow, only about halfway through? Quite the trip, and I can't wait to travel vicariously again through your adventures! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44