You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #WorkWithMe #BeautifulSunday Homework - Looking at some demand and supply of HDB public housing - 英文帖。看得懂的朋友可用中文留言。(by @ace108)

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

So this slide show presentation is your job IRL? What do you do exactly?

Also I thought it was interesting you said most people in Singapore live in public housing. I am wondering what that means or what those types of living conditions are like. In Canada the big cities have public housing but it's not a huge number, I don't know the stats but probably less than 20%.

Some of these places are very low income and have very high crime rates. Not all are like that but generally speaking most people living in public housing in Toronto are working very hard for very little.

I know Singapore has very low crime rates compared to many countries some say it's one of the safest places to travel in the world.

Sort:  

No, this is actually a class assignment but I taking this course hoping this will take me to next level of work. I used to work more with Enterprise (ERP) applications.
Singapore has more than 75% in public housing. The conditions are actually not bad in most cases. I still think we are a relatively safe country. Of course, there are also some parts of the city you should avoid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41