It's a Beautiful Sunday Here. Living Awning.

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago (edited)

It's Alive!. The roof and back wall of this little place to get some shade.

I was just walking past here and felt compelled to see what this was all about. It seemed so out of place being on the side a of a busy downtown road in Dalian China.

It's not the sunniest of days but still the sensors of the lights in the awning are darkened enough to activate them. Some benches line the wall where I would assume people gather at sunset and chat or play cards while the "Da Ma" (Old Ladies, retired) dance as a group. I will have to share that soon.

It also has this giant green beans growing all over it. If they are edible it's good treat for the locals. I'm sure they will picked clean when the time is right. That's kind of cool, I like when cities plant things that can be eaten. Food should be everywhere.

One last look as a walk away. Yep, If i was old and retired I could see myself chilling here with the other folks watching the sun go down on another day.

It's a beautiful day and it's Sunday. Go figure.

Sort:  

The beans look familiar but do not know if they are edible. Thank you for sharing and take care.

My pleasure and i will. Thank u

I always love picking misbelieves/loquats from the trees in Louisiana.

What are those? Sounds like its from a fairytale.

Your pictures are beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48