#BeautifulSunday in Dalian and Happy Happy Mother's Day in North America.

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago

Well if you're the family type and got kids it's a beautiful day here in Dalian to get outside and enjoy the sunshine.


@ace108 started this to the best I can recall. So I decided to get off my butt and take walk. It's frickin' windy today by the coast. Seems not to bother anyone though, I thought I'd see more kites out. I'm gonna save that for another day. So if you're thinking of something to post today get on board the BeautifulSunday train, get outside snap some shots 📷 and show em off.

🌅 🌅 🌅

Sometimes it's a bit of hike to get those priceless views. It's amazing that just a few weeks ago not a single leaf on these trees and now there in full bloom. I could hear some squirrels but I couldn't find them.

And it's mother's day in Canada and USA. My mom died about 7 years ago. She lived her life the way she wanted it too. I didn't see so much in her past couple years. She became quite reclusive and basically moved to a place that was pretty damn near impossible to contact her at unless you drive though some rough back country Ontario roads. I remember visiting her and to get a cell phone signal I had to walk up a snowy hill. She loved it there.

Well. I just came home to check in and make lunch. I got bacon. mmmm bacon. drools

Sort:  

great way to start a Sunday lovely photos and oh now I'm hungry a bacon buttie on the cards

Thanks for sharing of your

#beautifulsunday. :-)

First of all, I much regret for your mom! And it's great that she stayed peace at the beautiful place she loved....

I enjoyed reading your story from the beginning till the end! The beautiful sea in Dalian can support well with the word "BeautifulSunday". I also like to see some squirrels nearby my house...nice atmosphere in your 2nd picture!
And bacon is one of my favorite foods! Enjoy your lunch!

Thanks for enjoying it. ^^

You're welcome! ;)

Sounds like mom was up in lake country...it's beautiful there. Imported dragon boats from Dalian for a few years, but our business procedures didn't mesh with theirs. Shame, that.

Really Dragon Boats from Dalian. Jeez when it's dragon boat festival here nothing happens, it's a holiday but not a dragonboat to be seen. I ask everyone they all say go south. lol Im not surprised there made here, Dalian has a huge ship and boat building industry. I do know want to know more about your dragonboats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50