#BeautifulSunday

in #beautifulsunday7 years ago (edited)

By Parliment Hill Ottawa, Capital of Canada.

After the rain stopped the sun begged to come but darkness just held fast. The lock system toward the Ottawa River.

One of the most photographed places in Ottawa. On the right the most expensive hotel in the city costing upto $10,000 per night. It's steps away from Canada's most important government offices.

It turned into a Beautiful Sunday.

Sort:  

Nice canal! On left hand side is some kind of park connector I suppose?

Yes there are some Gardens and walkways leading to a pedestrian bridge that goes into Hull Quebec. It's nice 15 walk.

Interesting! Thanks for sharing!

I hope $10K means is some presidential suite. One night in there could be a #beautifulsunday

They have cheaper rooms. This hotel is used by foreign diplomats and leaders so it must be secure and posh. But in Ottawa there is an embassy from pretty much every country here I'm sure leaders could stay at.

There is huge old mansion not far that was built for the Royalty of England, it has over 100 rooms for diplomats to stay when they visit. Two of those rooms are permanently reserved forever and one is for the Queen or King of England and the other the President of the USA.

When I'm steem rich!!

Some expensive unused mostly real estate. quite a waste.

That city looks really great. What's on the left part? The building right behind the trees.

That is part of parliament hill. A group of old stone mason style buildings. I have post lined up about that soon.

Awesome. I'm looking forward for the post :)

great shot!! I haven't seen that canal in over two decades!!

Does it look the same ?

Almost! I think it was covered in ice when i saw it.

BEAUTIFUL SHOTS

Nice shots.
Were you standing on the bridge? or hotel?
You have a beautiful view out there.

waiting for the before and after haircut photos,
@sunnylife

Cheers!

The hotel looks beautiful on the bank of the canal.

Would love to visit it one day.

This is a special year for Canada 150 years. Celebrations all year hope you can make it before next summer.

happy sunday

Hope your had a good Sunday too.

Nice! I've lived in Alberta my whole life, and have yet to visit the capital!

I hear that I lived with in 9 hours drive most of my life til I moved to China to teach and this is my first time here. Crazy. Almost 37 yo now. I picked the right year I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52