Beautiful Sunday The Majestic Tamaraw Waterfalls of Puerto Galera

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Go see the waterfalls they said. So I did.


Driving the scooter along a nicely paved road that hugs the coast line was one of the best parts of the journey. When traveling in strange lands I always wonder if I will get lost. I was told I can't miss it so long as I keep to this road. After about an hour and a flat tire later it could be seen off in the distance.

The drive was spectacular. Every sight was new and inspiring. The There wasn't much traffic and this small highway was paved and lacked pot holes compared to all the other roads I had taken before. I rented the scooter for about $2us a day times 8 days, best expense ever during my trip other than the amazing resort I stayed at. I could actually bring it up to full speed on the straight stretches but the speedometer was broke and said 0km/h even as I was passing motor tricycles. lol

Upon arriving I paid a small fee to get in close and touch the clean cool water that flowed down the mountainside. I wouldn't be drinking it since it had never been ice since it was a molecule in a cloud. I expected it to be a bit cold but it was actually a decent temperature for swimming, wish I had brought swimming trunks.

It was just beautiful and relaxing. Life traveling is often so much better when you've got no schedule or work responsibilities.

Sort:  

beautiful photo

will checking out your posts too now.

Nice capture as usual.

Thanks. Camera phone for the win. lol

👍🏼👍🏼

Well, all my computer sees is dots from you. lol..Well, lines. non the less, I will assume you see my humor and reality.

No swimming trunks should be no problem for you :-)

haha, i'm shy.

I really like the 1st waterfall picture.

Quite soothing scenery.

OMG this picture is so mind soothing @solarguy

Awesome journey.
There are many inspiration where can be find on a journey.

Very true and i never stop looking.

Some amazing pictures on this one!

A nice article and a topic about cat lovers, I also always look at cats and their behavior. Watch my cat Simba's and how funny his sleepDQmavEYxhkcSJ1NZknoGKdQtmihXwBj15iufN3cH4aW3Fhm.gif

nice photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51