Beautiful Sunday International Wine Tasting Expo In QingTain (青田)China, Free!!! Photo Journal

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

A brief trip out LiShui to one of the counties to enjoy free wine from all over the world, who could say no?


What’s a life without enjoying some of the finer things, especially when it’s all for free. A sampling of wines from all over the world. Come to China and experience the world. It was certainly one of those moments when I was happy to speak some Chinese since it impressed the wide range of foreigners who came for a week or two to sport their goods.

I managed to get my photo with some of the more memorable people like Tracy, who is from Canada and was selling some very nice Italian wine. I bought a few bottles of course. Nothing beats a glass of red wine after going crazy at work.

I also met Andrea from Spain who spoke English spot on. The wine she was selling was also pretty good but I wasn’t able to buy at the show because they were only selling wholesale, I did get the company’s business card and wechat, we’ll see if I can buy a box in the future.

One of the first things these ladies asked was if I was married, in Chinese. Then they insisted on a photo with me so I got one too. They called me ’Shui Ge’ which mean handsome. I then complimented her colourful hair. ^^

There was more than just a variety of wine and people to chat with, there was also food and an imported goods market to check out. Even though after tasting the wine its custom to spit it out, I rarely did that. I had a nice buzz going for myself by the time I walked out.

One of the more interesting foods to try was deep fried battered tea leaves. I had no idea such a snack existed. It seemed quite popular with a bit of a lineup.

There was also some imported prosciutto from Italy, hand cared on the spot. It was delicious, making it difficult to not be greedy. I succumbed to only a few helpings.

It was a good afternoon. I really enjoyed wandering around the expo and trying new wines and meeting some new people. I never say no to a shameless selfie with a random unknown someone. I hope this becomes an annual event at QingTian in Lishui. I will certainly attend the next one.

Hope you all enjoyed a view of China you won’t see in in the tour guide.

Sort:  

I was thinking events like that will be something that you wouldn't really want to miss out lol. As they say the best things in life are free =) . I like red wine too and that's just a few things that I could drink since my body couldn't take too much alcohol Lol.
The battered tea leaves really stand out in this post. That looks crispy and good. Yummy. Glad to see you're enjoying so much in Lishui now, you might not like going back to Dalian for so many reasons =) There's so much to explore in China. Can't wait to go there.

You will always be Shui Ge. =)

It was a fun event. There is so much to see in China. Finally I am in a central place where I can take a high speed train to almost anywhere. In Dalian due to it's location It was easier to fly but more expensive. However, depending where and how far you are going, flights are much faster. A train in Dalian will most likely require me to change trains whereas a flight is direct.

it is full of enjoyment day and every body make fun

Whoa... seem quite crowded there in one of the pics. Guess free food and drinks attract people

Yea, that was the first tent I wandered into. It was imported goods, like food and household items, it was rammed with people. The venue that had the wine tasting was much bigger and spacious.

Well worth the trip for many then.

You got a 24.10% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @solarguy!

To support this service please vote for @chitty as a witness.

You got a 75.80% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @solarguy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44