Beautiful Sunday. Impressive LED Show On the Massive Intercontinental Hotel in Beijing.

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

One thing for sure is China loves its LED shows. Even though BTC apparently uses too much electricity according to the their government, LED's aren't a problem.

The display is constantly moving in waves and changing colours. It's quite impressive; any one with in view can't help but stop and marvel at its beauty. It's truly something you can't walk by but stare just to see what pattern will come next. I was able capture a bunch of shots as stumbled by leaving one of the local expat hangouts with some old steemit friends last spring at a meet up. It was a Sunday, I was heading back to Canada the next day.

https://postimg.org/image/weyi5w1xh/

https://postimg.org/image/rt2dxl64l/5133d589/

Pretty cool eh? I see stuff like this all over China, many of the tallest buildings in Dalian also have bright light shows during the evening. Maybe I can get some shots tonight for another post.

Sort:  

Oh this is nice

Thank you. Been saving them for a day like today.

That's a nice honeycomb design.

That's really neat. You don't see stuff like that here where I live in the U.S. I know in Chicago they have some big towers with LED human faces on them and every so often you'll see them blink or move their lips/eyes. It's weird. I'd rather pretty lights like you're seeing.

hehe, big winking faces would be interesting. I will try to get a video some buildings near my home they are more than just wavy honeycombs, more like animations of people walking or kites flying across.

Bah, seen it all before in a movie they filmed in the area called "Blade Runner"... :-p

lol, well, I haven;t seen the new yet. But yes, it's very futuristic.

This is pretty awesome! I hope you can take a video of the light show next time. It's also smart idea to use LED lights as it uses less electricity compare to incandescent lights.

Good idea. I should make a video. LEDs use less power but jeez they use a lot of LEDs, lol. Like so many, probably hundreds of thousands. Though better I still bet it use a lot.

Wow! it is incredible

so incredible, i agree.

Wow, the colour of the led is even amazing

They did do a good job, Feels like Las Vegas many years ago I'm sure.

it's looking so gorgeous...👌☺👍

It's fun to watch. I had to watch for cars honking as I waited for what was next.

wow! this is a incredible post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71