Beautiful Sunday. Cheap Chinese Fudge Made My Day

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

I got much more than expected


I was picking up a few staples from the nearest shop and this suddenly called out to me. With its perfect pocket sized deliciousness and a craving for something sweet how could I resist the temptation.

It was as sweet as I expected but inside was not what I had hoped for. I was expecting some cookies to dip in to the sweet chocolate gooiness I saw on the poster by the cash register that called me to buy this random item. Such clever marketing.

I opened it expecting crackers and fudge and I got toy. Please don’t get me wrong, I like getting toys with my food, all food should come with a toy… but it’s not what I expected. I’m certain if my Chinese reading was on par I would have figured it out but that would make life boring. I’m actually, usually happy with surprises here.

I got a toy

Some of sort of finger puppet that would lead to a class action lawsuit in most western countries. It was still damn yummy.

It really made my day. This treat put a smile on my face. Best Sunday I’ve had in China in a long time. It kind if reminded me of a childhood treat I enjoyed. This is my BeautifulSunday, Cheap Chinese Fudge. Delicious, Sweet, Soft, and gives me a wonderful aftertaste I can use to relish on the easier times of my life.

Sort:  

So cute. What a nice surprise treat. Glad it made your day. This post reminds me of the Kinder chocolate that I really like too. Last time I got a cute hello kitty. Have a great day and wishing you more awesome surprises! 😊

I had the thought this is bit model after the kinder one.
we have them kinder in Singapore but I'm not sure how popular though I have seem then well stock in supermart and also TV ads. so, they must have enough following :-)

Kinder chocolates has different kinds. I also like Kinder Joy with choco rice crispies. It must be popular in many countries. Glad you have those in Singapore too!

I loved those treats too. They made them illegal in the USA recently because too many children were chocking and dying from the toys but I blame bad parenting rather the candy.

"Some of sort of finger puppet that would lead to a class action lawsuit in most western countries. "

Exactly, parents are more responsible with their kids. Well anything could go with a toy not only treats like that, as in any products like those mini robots we get from buying a toothpaste and such. Love this topic. I should be writing about this too. Thanks for giving me the idea! You're always the best! @solarguy

You have got toys with your food, thats great. Have a nice day sir in China. Thanks a lot for sharing your beautiful moments with us.🌹

My pleasure.

In our country toys are available with some food. Especially the chips have toys with them. I think it is for selling their products

Yea, I love getting toys with my food, haha. Cereal in the west often has something to get kids to bug their parents into buying the one they want. ^^

I'm glad you enjoyed the fudge.

You mentioned that it made you remember the easier times in you life. I hope things aren't too bad right now?

Life is good now. Super busy working on a huge idea soon to be realized. I just remembered when I was a kid Muskoka and going to the shop and buying something similar to this.

your food photography is so nice. Thanks a lot for sharing your beautiful moments with us.nice food chocolate.

Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed.

this photo graphy is a remarkable occasion for a beauty seeker who has an aesthetic thirst for poetic feeling.....

You got a 40.61% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @solarguy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

It's like their version of happy meal.
like life is a mystery in this one.
I think the container is meant as a toy too. a spinning top. you know?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51