Beautiful Sunday - The Los Angeles Marathon In My Neighborhood

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

It's been awhile since I've posted for #beautifulsunday hosted by the awesome @ace108 but this morning was a great reason for one! Winners have already been crowned but participants are still running this morning's Los Angeles Marathon right now. I love that the marathon route goes directly past my loft in Hollywood.

IMG_7471.JPG

No, I didn't participate but how could I not come down and enjoy the fun! It's such a wonderful celebration of a community seeing the runners and all of their family and friends supporting them. I saw plenty of runners fully in the zone:

DSC00369.jpg

But there were others stopping for photos. Later this week or next week, I'll explain what everyone was taking photos of. There's a big spectacle coming into my neighborhood that grabbed many runners' attention.

DSC00385.jpg

And course of, there's the family and friends excitedly waiting to catch a glimpse of their special runner.

DSC00347.jpg

My Sunday has barely even begun and I'd already call it a #beautifulsunday! Congratulations to all the participants in this year's LA Marathon! They're all an inspiration!

DSC00351.jpg

!steemitworldmap 34.0928 lat -118.3287 long Hollywood California d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Great Sunday post they actually give us motivation to keep our self healthy and fit.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beautiful-sunday-the-los-angeles-marathon-in-my-neighborhood


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Looks like a great event! And I really like those LA colors with palm trees!

Nice healthy day for many people. Even those who came out and walkaround to cheer their friends and family.

wow so much energy in those photos. Photos are so crisp which camera did you use?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35