Sort:  

As I look out the window on a grey rainy day I wish I was there in the warmth by the water

Fall and winter here is really the best time of year. We don't get the extremes like the east coast does. It's been cold - for here - down in the 40's at night. I think it was low 30's in Newport Beach last night. No snow though ; )

I grew up down Under and never saw snow other than on the hills till I was about 17, and now with age I dont mind not seeing it, 40S would be a nice day here at the moment

I have a friend who moved out here from Ct. about 10 years ago. He said he couldn't take the winter cold or the summer heat and humidity anymore. The entire west coast here is a lot milder than the east. Hmmm, Bermuda might be nice right about now lol.

I have to say moving somewhere warmer had been one of the options I was considering when I retire in 2020 but family is important to us so most likely I will be staying here on the East Coast and have to hand the temperature extremes we get here

Like another nice day out there.

It was a good one!

So nice to be by the sea!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's great! Any water will do : )

Thank you!! And happy new year.

You're welcome. Happy New Year to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77