You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take Me to Church "Manila Cathedral" - Beautiful Sunday

Wow. I think it's interesting how half a world apart, the structure/architecture of churches is quite similar (I mean, religion is global afterall, but architecture isn't). This church has been through a lot.

I find it interesting that in the middle, the statue is of Mary and not of Christ. I think here, in Malta, most churches I've been to have a statue of Jesus on the cross.

I have to agree with the stained glass being the favourite. It is artistic and it sometimes tends to take a non realist approach, which I appreciate a lot more. I find them fascinating!

Sort:  

Every church has its own charm we have a lot that I still need to visit. Hopefully soon. Whenever I shoot it brings me to dizzying heights. Especially when no one is around the last one that I did that was empty was Our Lady of the Pillar Cathedral my heart was beating faster. I can't imagine what I would feel if I ever visit other churches from around the world. Not to mention the stained glass glad to hear you love them too. It gives me a medieval feel to it. I spoke to much already lol sometimes I get carried away lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60