Asian Festival Makes a Sublimely Beautiful Sunday!

P1230386.JPG

The Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday tags are some of my faves! I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

P1230346.JPG

There was a 3 day Asian Pacific Festival in the beautiful city of Grand Rapids Michigan. So we decided to check it out.

20190616_140901.jpg

Grand Rapids is neat how they have old building right next to new buildings!

P1230382.JPG

They even had cool murals on the side of them...

P1230371.JPG

It was raining all day on Friday and Saturday. Sunday according to the weather was meant to be 70 and cloudy. Turned out to be 60 with sprinkles lol.

The event was held in the Rosa Parks Circle.

P1230377.JPG

Of course there was plenty of manga stuff to buy... we bought a mystery bag that we open in the video that is going up.

20190616_143919.jpg

20190616_143928.jpg

My daughter was buying away!

P1230358.JPG

There was all sorts of Asian kind of music from traditional to rap.

P1230363.JPG

I was shooting at the performers, but someone else had an eye for the camera and the limelight lol.

P1230354.JPG

Please be sure to check out my video as it features some mystery egg soup I ate called chicken pho I think. Had some tiny half cooked eggs in it....yeah ummm they squish when you bite into them....


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Maybe she was checking out the photographer.

Love the big art !

Yes thinking to herself why is this fool shooting me LOL

That's not the look I see on her face.

This asian festival looks like a lot of fun. In asia we sometimes have a european festival or american one, too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really enjoyed it! Look forward to going back next year !!

Some cool photos. Being on a small island my Sunday photos normally all look the same... Beach, old buildings, boats.. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh that sounds great to me! I will have to check those out!

Interesting festival. I thought they would have some food too.
I used to have a photo of this LOVE sculpture but I'll have to make do with this now

Source: https://www.littledayout.com/2019/02/14/love-in-art-sculptures-which-communicate-beyond-words/
I'm sure I have the USA stamp one somewhere.

Being new to looking for a good photo to take happened to me for the first time last week while trying to get a photo of the crew who sets up for the drum circle. There was a lady who kept getting in the photo some way. I ended up having to pick a blurry photo because it was the only one she was not in to make the story.

Loveee the murals 😍😍😍👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing street art on the building, and that’s an impressive statue at the entrance to Rosa Parks.

Super photo of the performers, I’m not sure a like the sound of soup with squishy eggs in it though!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52