A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

P1160124.JPG

Hey, Friends

Welcome To

A Beautiful and Sublime Sunday

I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag. Also a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are welcome!

P1160104.JPG

I started out my day going for a walk. As you can see there is not much green here yet.

Yet there were a few exceptions...

I want to dedicate this walk to my good friend @haphazard-hstead because she knows what greens can and cannot be eaten. Be sure to check her out!

I enjoyed walking around with my macro lens on. It does a good job at close in as well as not so close...


Not all was green, there was still plenty dead brown everywhere!


As is the case most Sundays, I spend a lot of time in the kitchen. Today I was making meatloaf.


Then I add on my ketchup, mustard an sweetener topping! BAM!

P1160158.JPG

I was going to make some mashed potatoes, but I think I will pass...

Sure are pretty though. These are yellow potatoes and seem to have more hair than on the regular Idaho ones!


I will close with a few of my indoor plants

P1160161.JPG

P1160163.JPG

P1160165.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Phinecone-perfection!

(I can't pass up a chance to make a Phi joke or even lame pun!)

1.618 ftw!

You get a bonus for bringing math into the comments! Well done! Thought you would like this one I did a while back..

Pinecone__PS__P1070519.jpg

Another glimpse at perfection. Great shot!

Ever caught the moment of a seed falling from one?!

Your first photo is my photo for tomorrow!! True story. Wait until you see it. lol....I'll wait a week. I have another cool one.

I love meatloaf.!!! Next time let me know and I'll come over for dinner. The mister isn't a fan. I should really make a small one for myself. It's awesome cold the next day on a sandwich too.

See? You get your Spring with ketchup too.

Nice snapshot of your day!

That meatloaf looks absolutely delicious. Mmm.

Nice way to spend a Sunday. Are you going to plant those potatoes?

Sometimes I have to pass on my potatoes also. Well, I actually planted them.

Love that first shot of the pinecomb! The meatloaf shots are making me hungry! :)

Most spectacular shot. I love it.

The woodland looks quite spooky with all those bare spindly trees, a few shots of it in the darkness next week would be perfect!

The meat loaf looks very tasty, and those taties would have been fine once you have boiled and mashed them nobody would notice!

The last photo of the pink flower is stunning, you always impress with your photography.

Thanks for joining in #SublimeSunday again and for bringing so many others on for the ride.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35