Sublimely Beautiful Sunday!

IMG_6608.jpg

The Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday tags are some of my faves! I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

Well in the true Old Guy tradition, I think a part of a fun Sunday is played by food. What better food on a hot summer's day than sushi!

I thought the banana pepper with dab of Sriracha was a nice touch :D

20190623_155251.jpg

So I have decided to get back on the weight loss and exercise wagon. I am hiking every day now up and down these killer hills OMG! We went to Hidden Lake Gardens today and got some shots...

IMG_6603@0,75x.jpg

I am happy to report that summer has finally came to us in Michigan. We had 80 plus degrees and no rain for more than 1 day - YAY!!!

IMG_6584.jpg

However, it is always a bittersweet happening. Yes folks it is all down hill from here. Once we passed the summer solstice on June 21st, now the days leading into the dreaded winter will be shorter and shorter...

IMG_6597.jpg

My boat storage guy should be back in town around Tuesday so hopefully we will FINALLY get the boat in this week! So there is that...

May you all have an enjoyable week ahead my friends!

From last year, reflection of the lake from the boat windshield.

20180714_210003.jpg

20180714_205758.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png
20180714_210003.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations on getting back on a regiment of diet and exercise! I am sure your body will love you for it, not to mention your doctor! They can be little pesky creatures when you mess up their charts with weight and cholesterol and such.

The sushi looks great, but, if you are inviting the @oldtimer over, you better throw a piece of the cow on the grill, know what I mean?

Happy to hear that you will be getting the boat back in! I am sure that will make summer feel a little bit more like a holiday! Have a great night!

!tip

Oh I dont give a rip about what old Sawbones says. I dont have long no matter what they want to do. But I want to be able to do everything I want to do physically. I enjoy the hikes we go on, so why not?

Yes well I just wonder with all the nasty weather all the time, how much I am going to be able to use the boat...

Yes thanks. Have a good one.


But I want to be able to do everything I want to do physically. I enjoy the hikes we go on, so why not?

I'm never against anyone that wants physical exercise. I, of course, never meant to imply that. Hike on!

What better food on a hot summer's day than sushi!

Big, thick, and juicy steak?

Oh yeah steak is surely nice. My old friend is a farmer that lives not too far away, and we have been buying our beef straight from him for 20 years now. He used to always raise Limousin cattle from France. They were nice and lean. Now though everyone wants Black Angus. I think it is too fat but the people love the marbling.

Amazing pictures, sushi look so yummy🤤

You are living the life, Paul. Beautiful shots and don't you just think about the meaning winter. It is months away:)

Oh and this

There is no stopping me:0

Glad that you are hiking buddy and maybe soon will do that as well. Besides I do like to take some trip once in a while and be within the nature for the sake of getting away from daily life lol jk

While liked the images very much especially the last purple image of the flower ;)

Yes, listen to "i want to move it move it".
Great shot of the squirrel is a bonus.

Keep fit and stay safe on your hiking trips and enjoy them sushi meals they are yummy have a great week :)

Yay for the warm weather - we finally are warming up after weeks of rain. I like your photo of the mouse with striped sides, one of your pets?

Looking forward to some fresh boat photos when it finally returns.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80