An adventure at the desert, Morocco - #BeautifulSunday and #SublimeSunday :)

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #BeautifulSunday challenge, initiated by @ace108. Thanks, my friend!

And, discovering this new challenge, I'm also posting today inspired by #SublimeSunday, a tag from @c0ff33a! Thanks!

Today I'm writing about our short, but intense, adventure in the desert of Morocco.

desert 61 sunrise best.jpg

desert 55 sunrise stones best.jpg

We traveled by bus throughout the immense and astonishing landscape of the Atlas that lead us to the desert, the Sahara.

Let me show you some of the views we had on the way. Aren't these views amazing?

to the desert 8.jpg

to the desert 68 mountains 6-7.jpg

to the desert 96 road man best 5.jpg

When we arrived, our hosts, from the Berbere tribe, were waiting with the camels to take us to the camp where we would spend the night.

The tents were comfortable and heated, as we would know that the night coming would be cold. And it was, really!

desert 59 sunrise acampamento.jpg

desert 59 sunrise acampamento berbere man.jpg

desert 40 people-3.jpg

desert 76.jpg

We had dinner outside, in a big tent, all together, and the food was typically Moroccan: tajine, grilled lamb, and rice. For drinks, we had the rich and intense berbere tea. It's a spicy tea, very strong, to the point they called it their alcohol! I loved it! I love tea and love experiencing new flavors. I strongly recommend it ( I bought some so I can drink in the cold winters when I am in Portugal).

desert 6 people.jpg

desert 15 people 1.jpg

desert 8 people 4 best.jpg

Then, the party began. Around a fire, the berbere sounds and song took over the night. We sang, we danced, till late at night! The night was freezing and dark, just punctuated by the moon and the stars!

desert 14 fire 5.jpg

desert 15 people 5 pes.jpg

desert 19 mariana.jpg

desert 5 moon 3.jpg

This was really exciting, seeing a true berbere life intense scene just before our eyes!

Next morning we went back at the sunrise. Just check out the colors! Aren't they amazing?

desert 74 sunrise camel shadows 2.jpg

desert 70 sunrise 1.jpg

desert 69 sunrise camelos 3.jpg

My kids! I just had to put their pic!

desert 59 sunrise meninos-2.jpg

I wish one day to repeat this adventure in the desert, but in a longer and deeper experience, as I had, long time ago, in Mauritania!

All photos were taken by me.

I hope you all enjoyed the visit :)

Thanks, @ace108 and @c0ff33a :)
Have a great Sunday, my friends.

Hippiesoul @nolasco
Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

We visited Morocco 30 years ago in our 20 s. I remember we took in alcohol and sold a bottle to a local. The things you do when you are young. I would never do that now.

Aw, risky, really! But we do crazy things in the right time and you did them... now they are good memories... Thanks for sharing!

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Aw, I'm more than happy! Thanks!!! It's so wonderful to get a comment as valuable as yours!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thanks so much, I really am grateful! How wonderful!

Would you be so kind to provide me the link? I guess I've reached the end of your blog without finding it... Thanks in advance!

WOW. I think I'd love to see this place. I have not been out of my country yet. for this reason I made a few trips from my own country. Both your narration and the photos you take are great. Every photograph you share is invaluable. I love this work. Congratulations.

and have a nice day .... my friend :)

Oh, thanks for your wonderful comment. I'm really happy you liked it! Cheers!

Thanks so much!

I read your write i have some information and give me interest so i vote and resteem it

Thanks so much!

I love the picture of the camels' shadows. And also the tent photos, even with a rug laying on the desert sand. :-)

Yes! That's where we gathered to spend the evening. I'm happy you like it!

Thanks kindly!

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51