Beautiful Sunday to reflect on the Weekend: Little ninjas, a Halloween party, and a birthday party

I made this post last night, but the computer and I weren't getting along very well, so I wasn't able to post it until today!

Apparently I haven’t posted on Steemit for a week. Yikes! And it was the #beautifulsunday tag that I used last week as well 😉 I think I’ve possibly hit a burnout point this week between working full time at the pharmacy, doing portraits on the side, family stuff, and all of the Halloween/ “Fall festival” celebrations between us and the kids.

IMG_E8554.JPG

I guess it’s a combination of being too exhausted to post during the week and then feeling like I don’t have anything worthy of sharing. But now it’s Sunday. We have a nice fire going in the house. It’s chilly outside and the view from the porch is nice. I finally feel relaxed.

IMG_8553.JPG

The view from our upstairs porch

I’ve been a bit stressed with everything going on, but now that I’m sitting here on my porch reflecting on the weekend, I’m reminded that I have so much to be thankful for! I should be happy that there’s always so much going on! And I am. 🙂

On Saturday we went to Springfield, Missouri (about a 2 hour drive) to my 11-year-old niece’s dojo to watch her test for her junior black belt. There was no doubt in my mind that she would pass because she’s an amazingly talented kid! She passed with flying colors. I’m such a proud auntie!!!

IMG_9584.jpg

IMG_9659.jpg

photos taken by @jasonrussell

After watching about 3.5 hours of our niece's test (it lasted about 6 hours total), we left to buy our daughter’s Halloween costumes. When we stopped by the Halloween store, we noticed a flyer for a local haunted house. My husband @jasonrussell and I did these promo shots like 5 years ago, so it was cool to see that they still use one of his shots for their advertisements!!!

IMG_8491.JPG

IMG_8492.JPG

After that, we rushed back to our hometown so I could get ready to play music at @rockchickjen and @hangrydwarf’s Halloween party.

IMG_8499.JPG

My Game of Thrones inspired costume. This was the first time I've dressed up for Halloween in years!

IMG_8504.JPG

The hostess with the mostess, @rockchickjen!

IMG_8514.JPG

Me with my awesome sister-in-law, @juju88!

IMG_8517.JPG

Sneak-attack photo bomb from @pratleyyatef with me, @juju88 and @kayla.denise!

The party was a blast! There were 3 lives bands and just lots of fun and laughter. I wish I would have taken more pictures!

Then we spent this afternoon at one of my other niece’s 3rd birthday party. Isn’t she a doll? 😍

IMG_8525.JPG

IMG_8542.JPG

IMG_8547.JPG

She applied her own makeup for her special day ;)

Tomorrow means another 10 hour day at the pharmacy. So until then, I’m just enjoying my peaceful Sunday evening at home with my family. Thanks for reading. Steemit! Hope you all have had a beautiful Sunday! 🙂

follow melody.jpg

Sort:  

Aww! You're sweet! It was a great get together! And your costume was awesome! 💚

looks like a tiring fun #beautifulsunday too.

Indeed. I’m still tired from the weekend :) Good times though!

I love how much fun you have with those kids!! You are awesome!!

They’re some pretty amazing kiddos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51